![]() |
Quote:
|
Quote:
It's a "he gets to decide" rule because there are NO specific awards. He has all the latitude he wants - 1 base - 3 bases, no bases - whatever. |
SD Steve,
While there are certainly specific criteria for when 3.16 is invoked, there are no specific criteria for determining the ruling to make. It is the most general criteria of making whatever ruling "...nullifies the act...". tibear, Where do you get the idea that there is a specific award (i.e. 2 bases) specified for the sitch you cite - there isn't one. JM |
Quote:
Rule 9, section 10, Penalty |
Fwiw, the Cleveland manager said that he thought the guys got it right.
http://www.freep.com/apps/pbcs.dll/a...708220462/1048 |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:19am. |