![]() |
Did you see this?
I cannot believe what I just saw! Watching the LLWS Curacao v. Saudi Arabia . . . Curacao has bases loaded, one out. Batter pops up in shallow CF and F4 makes a great play - with an awesome slide to catch the ball over his head. Runner on 3rd tags and comes home. Saudi Arabia tried to appeal the runner leaving early but F5 did not step on the bag. Then it happened - the umpire pointed to the bag and it appeared he told the fielder to step on the bag because the F5 stepped on the bag, received the throw from F1 and the 3BU rang him up!!! I am flabbergasted. No, I can't say for sure what he said - but it was obvious he offered help. Then to make matters worse, replay showed that the runner was solidly on the bag at the time of the catch (touch).
OUCH! |
There have been some brutal calls in this LLWS, for sure. There was a ball hit down the right field line in a game this morning that landed right smack dab on the line, and then kicked right. The RF umpire, not 15 feet away, called it foul. The announcers had to bite their tongues, but you could tell they wanted to denounce the call.
|
Quote:
Peace |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Peace |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:11pm. |