![]() |
Spr
Made a coaching error. I put in a SPR who was in the lineup. I usually remove this kid at that point int he game but I had not done so and it wasn't caught by my scorekeeper either. He eventually scored then came up to bat in the same inning. Our game just happened to be suspended because of the rain so it's still not officially over. The inning ended in which the confusion occurred but can they protest this before the game is over or is it to late? I felt sooooo stupid!!
Thanks |
I know the answers to your question, but not sure if I'm justified in interjecting my knowledge to a coach whose game isn't completed yet.
Call the TD or District Administator (assuming this is LL). |
Quote:
|
Yes it's LL, sorry. I'm not sure I want to know the answer now. NM, I like Rich's answer!!
|
My take on the action
Unless the umpire brought this to your attention or made an OUT ruling at the time of discovery; I think you're okay.
If you feel guilty, restrict this player to the bench when the game is resumed. |
Quote:
If the umpire discovered it all you do is replace him with a legal SPR. Restrict to bench? Why? |
rule code?
Quote:
Sidetracked by previous post which I deleted. I posted before reading a comment about using LL/OBR rule code. Confirmed LL/OBR ruling was different after I had already posted my response. Umpire should have already addressed the penalty issue. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:35pm. |