![]() |
Dead ball-OBR rules
Situation-R1 at first-batter hits shot to right center wall-R1 going to 3rd-throw comes in to 3rd who boots catch but somehow ball gets caught in R1s shirt who is still on ground after slid-dead ball award bases-question-what OBR rule directly covers this situation-don't have rule books with me. thanks
|
AFAIK, no OBR rule covers this (but it might be "hidden" in MLBUM). I'd just give the runners the base they were going to -- if BR were attempting to advance to second, give him that and leave R1 at third on your play.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02pm. |