![]() |
Appeal play
Had this play an hour ago and need some help.
Situation. R1 and R2, 1 out. B1 hits fly ball to F9 which is caught. R3 and R2 are tagging. Throw comes to home where it is cut off by the pitcher. Defense appeals R2 left early which I upheld, 3 outs. Does the run score ? My partner (PU) allowed the run, which I agree with, and the coach protested the game. Can you give me a rule ref. too please, can't find similar play in casebook or BRD. Thanks! |
Depends. This is a Time Play so if R3 scored before the appeal the run counts. Rule 4.09
|
Run did cross before the appeal.
Also found FED 8-2.6(h) Was playing under OBR Thanks alot! |
Quote:
7.10 Any runner shall be called out, on appeal, when -- (a) After a fly ball is caught, he fails to retouch his original base before he or his original base is tagged; Rule 7.10(a) Comment: “Retouch,” in this rule, means to tag up and start from a contact with the base after the ball is caught. A runner is not permitted to take a flying start from a position in back of his base. Similar topic, interesting MLB discussion: http://forum.officiating.com/showthr...light=protests |
Hmm,
"Thanks alot!"
There is no such word as "alot". Regards, |
Quote:
Tanx 4 da elglash lessan! |
Quote:
|
I read the original situation as: R1 & R2.
After the batter fly's out, it changes to R3 & R2 Don't know how to answer with that discrepancy. Was it R1 & R2 or not? |
R4 and R5? Maybe? Oh nevermind...I'm just a noob.
|
Quote:
Good catch, I was rushing and not a very good typer.(is that a word Tim C?) Should have been R2 and R3 only! |
Quote:
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/typer The word that you are looking for is "typist". You're welcome...... |
racist, sexist, ablist, lookist, speciesist . . . now we have typist
|
Quote:
Thanks guys Just goes to show you have to watch every thing you say around here. Or is that, everything? :confused: |
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:08am. |