![]() |
Runner interference
2 outs. Runners at 2nd (R2) and 3rd (R3). Batter hits a ground ball towards the Shortstop. Before the shortstop can play the ball R2 runs into the shortstop and knocks him down. The ball bounces off the shortstop towards the 3rd Baseman. He picks up the ball and and makes a wild throw to the 1st baseman. Runner from 3rd scores, runner from 2nd scores and the batter ends up on 2nd base.
When does the play become Dead? And can any runner score? |
Quote:
Tim. |
Quote:
Item 3 depends on the rule set. In FED you can call the DP. In OBR the interference must be judged as a willful and deliberate attempt to stop the DP before you can call it. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17am. |