The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 07, 2007, 11:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 1,640
The FED rule posted above doesn't fit here, as it is referring to participants leaving the dugout during a live ball- which you don't have following a home run.

Refer to FED Case Book, 3.2.2A.

This case play makes it clear that a base coach touching a runner following a home run is not a violation.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Foul B1 , T on coach, another T and coach exits jritchie Basketball 15 Wed Nov 08, 2006 09:02pm
Would you have T`d the coach? Jay R Basketball 29 Mon Nov 01, 2004 11:14am
A coach really said this... tornado Baseball 9 Mon Jul 19, 2004 06:04pm
New Coach-ism rainmaker Basketball 62 Fri Jan 09, 2004 03:33pm
The Coach BMA Basketball 6 Fri Oct 26, 2001 08:48am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:09pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1