The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 07, 2007, 09:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,262
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
I'm (like all other respondents) confused. If R1 slid directly into the bag, how did he make contact with F6 who had cleared the bag to the RF side?
If I'm reading the OP right, the slide was not what I would call directly into the bag. I see this as a runner sliding with his left leg and torso in line with first and second ("directly into the bag") but with his right leg at an angle to his body taking out the fielder. If this is the case, I have a FPSR violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A good play Ref in PA Basketball 0 Tue Dec 12, 2006 02:33pm
Reward the good play.... Andy Softball 19 Mon May 02, 2005 05:35pm
FPSR violation? Kaliix Baseball 3 Mon Apr 11, 2005 12:33pm
ASA - Obstruction or good play SamNVa Softball 25 Wed Jun 30, 2004 01:09pm
is this a violation or a good no call timharris Basketball 13 Tue Jul 15, 2003 12:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1