The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Baseball (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/)
-   -   umpire interference (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/34257-umpire-interference.html)

sixlehs Fri May 04, 2007 11:20pm

umpire interference
 
if a batter hits an infield grounder and it hits the field umpires foot before it passes any infielder and the batter reaches first before a fielder can get to the ball and throw it to first, I know it is a dead ball but is the batter credited with a hit?

bob jenkins Sat May 05, 2007 07:19am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Steven Tyler
When it hits the umpire it is immediately dead. Yes, credit the batter with a base hit.

Try this link to rules www.mlb.com All rule 10 is for score keeping.

You could also try www.baseballscorecard.com There's a discussion board there that deals with these issues.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1