![]() |
|
|||
|
I was checking out the original news clip and apparently the visiting team won on a balk call - attempted hidden ball trick. The official ruling was that the pitcher was still in dirt area of the mound, thus a balk was called. I thought a pitcher had to be on or astride the pitching plate for this to be a balk? Am I off here?
__________________
"When I umpire I may not always be right, but I am always final!" |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Ball Strikes 1st Base Coach | fastpitch | Softball | 22 | Mon Oct 23, 2006 07:40am |
| Coach problem with umpire | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 14 | Wed Jun 30, 2004 04:42pm |
| When an umpire becomes a coach | Porch Dog | Baseball | 6 | Sun Jun 23, 2002 11:11pm |
| Fox strikes again | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 13 | Fri May 17, 2002 12:37pm |
| Coach Stupid strikes again! | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 29 | Thu Feb 01, 2001 09:53am |