The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Baseball (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/)
-   -   Stealing Home (https://forum.officiating.com/baseball/34142-stealing-home.html)

mcarr Tue May 01, 2007 09:55am

Stealing Home
 
Bases loaded 3-2 count on batter 2 outs. Runners leave with the wind-up and runner from third crosses the plate sliding in before the pitch crosses the plate and then ump calls strike three. Does the run count?

I can't find a rules reference. Can you help?

UmpJM Tue May 01, 2007 09:57am

mcarr,

The run does not score.

OBR: 4.09(a) Exception 1. Same principle applies in all rule codes.

JM

mcarr Tue May 01, 2007 10:28am

Quote:

Originally Posted by CoachJM
mcarr,

The run does not score.

OBR: 4.09(a) Exception 1. Same principle applies in all rule codes.

JM


Thanks Coach, what Fed rule is it?

UmpJM Tue May 01, 2007 10:59am

mcarr,

9-1-1a.

JM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1