![]() |
Bunted ball...
B1 bunts the ball, drops his bat, to which it lands in fair territory. The ball rolls back and hits the bat. What's the call?
|
Ball hits bat -- Play on.
Bat hits ball -- Interference. Tim. |
That's what I said, however, had a discussion where one thought the batter-runner was out regardless. Thanks.
Second question that we are debating: On a pitched ball that is strike 3 and the catcher misses it and it bounces out in fair territory, with first base unoccupied the batter-runner takes off for first base and accidently touches the ball (while in fair territory) with his or her foot. What's the call? I say nothing because it wasn't intentional and it wasn't a batted ball. Thanks. |
tjones,
Quote:
Good (no) call, Blue. JM P.S. The shinguards have worked out great for me. Thanks. |
Quote:
|
Does anyone have a NFHS case book page or rule book page on something similar?
|
Quote:
|
Thanks Bob
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21pm. |