![]() |
ok, time to ask another question
At a meeting the other day for 07' season, a coach asked "Lets say we've got the Batter is bunting, but he drops his bat unintentially (just casual like, not forcing the bat to hit the ball again) and the bat hits the ball again in fair terriority. We do we got? I believe Nothing in this case? :confused:
|
Quote:
|
for the simple minded
BAT HITS BALL -- OUT BALL HITS BAT -- Play on. intention has little to nothing to do with it. |
Quote:
3apps pretty much got it. The general rule of thumb is that if the ball hits a MOVING bat in fair territory, the batter is out. If the ball hits a STATIONARY bat in fair territory, you treat it as though it never hit the bat. If the ball hits a moving OR stationary bat in FOUL territory, you have a foul ball. Note: all these scenarios are barring intent. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:58am. |