The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 07, 2009, 12:09pm
jc4 jc4 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 9
Had a coach argue that with me this weekend...............
"But BLUE, it hit him!"

Doesn't matter coach.....he SWUNG and he's still out!!!
(It was 3rd strike)
__________________
"Be CONSISTENT"
Jeremiah 29:11
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 07, 2009, 12:55pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 151
Here's a variation that I had this past weekend; 1 out, R1 and 2-2 count. R1 takes off on the steal, pitch is WAY inside, batter leans slightly forward to get out of the way but the pitch grazes his bat and goes right into the catcher's mitt.

Sorry bud, that is a caught foul tip for strike three, you're out. OC yells at R1 to go back to 1st because it was a foul ball and R1 does just that. No one on defense tries to put him out.

OC asks for time (I granted) and asked why that wasn't a foul ball. "Because the catcher caught it coach."
"It was a foul tip?"
"yep"
"so my runner can stay on 2nd"
"no, he went back to first during a live ball and now we have time, so he stays at first"
"Ah come on Blue, it is only our 2nd game of the season, cut us some slack"
" Sure coach, you want me to give all your guys 4 strikes when at bat now?"---------ok, I was THINKING that last one, but really wanted to say it!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1