The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 14, 2001, 12:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 6
Question

I was doing the bases in a USSSA game (10 yr olds) with a man on first. As the pitcher delivered the pitch the PU called balk for the first baseman having at least one foot in foul territory. I know all players except the catcher is supposed to be in fair territory but I didn't know this was a balk. He did this later when the third baseman did the same thing with R3 on. Is this correct. I was watching the pitcher for balk moves and did not see what happened on first or third as the pitcher pitched.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1