![]() |
Fed DH Situation
Just wanting to make sure I get this one right in my first season as a high school head coach.
Fed Rules #22 is the DH (in the 8th spot in the order) batting for #12. #22 reaches base. #12 enters the game to run the bases for him. At the end of the inning #29 takes the field in the place of #12. Two innings later the 8th spot comes up. #22 (original DH) re-enters and bats. When the inning is over, can #12 re-enter the game in the field since he was also a starter. I assume if he can, then #22 is now finished for the game. Rule references would be greatly appreciated. Thanks |
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21am. |