![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
TEE, your thread is definitely a 9.01c ruling. First I agree with another poster. THE TD has no business being on the playing field UNLESS he is asked to. From the thread he wasn't asked to, he took it upon himself to interject in the game. Therefore, I ignore whatever he said. I disagree with the others as far as what I would do. I would leave things as they are: Why! I would treat it similar to an appeal play. If a runner misses a base and the defense does not appeal before the next pitch or play - All bets off. The aforementioned thread is similar. As soon as the defense saw B1 jogging to first on the balk call, they should have asked for time and questioned the umpires at that point. Here we have 2 pitches thrown and the defense still has said nothing so I would leave B1 at first and continue. I believe it is said that the particpants should be aware of the rules ala the IF situation. Pete Booth
__________________
Peter M. Booth |
|
|||
Quote:
I agree except the defense must "protest" properly not "appeal". This is not an appealable play, rather it is a protestable play. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correctable Error | eventnyc | Basketball | 20 | Wed Feb 15, 2006 04:20pm |
correctable error? | Snake~eyes | Basketball | 8 | Sun Apr 03, 2005 09:29pm |
Correctable error | som44 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Jan 26, 2004 02:51pm |
correctable error? | cardinalfan | Basketball | 9 | Tue Jan 20, 2004 05:59pm |
correctable error? | zac | Basketball | 7 | Thu Oct 10, 2002 08:52am |