![]() |
Front Flip
Watching my local news last night, they showed a clip of a high school game in Washington DC where R3 was coming home on a hit to the RF. F2 fielded the throw and positioned himself infront of the plate ready for R3. R3 literaly does a front flip over F2 and touches B4. It was clearly a no tag since F2 was not expecting this. BU calls R2 out stating, "you can not leap over a fielder". Is there any truth to that being a rule?
|
In FED yes...safety precaution
|
Quote:
FED 8-4-2 Runner is out. d. dives over a fielder PENALTY: The runner is out and the ball remains alive unless interference occurs. NOTE: Diving over a fielder is illegal. Tim. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
I saw a runner from 3B jump a catcher and land on the plate last year. He did a split over the catcher's head. I am in U3 in a 4 man summer tournament game playing FED rules. The PU comes toward me like he thinks something is wrong, and when he gets there I explain what is wrong. NO ONE is complaining and this game is headed towards a runaway, so he says he wants to leave it alone. I tell him "your call, not mine", so he leaves it alone. Still, no one complains. Oh well..
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33am. |