The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 27, 2006, 11:35pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 325
Ruling and OBR/FED cites please

This came up AGAIN in an U14 travel game today. R2 takes a HUGE lead off second. Pitcher throws to shortstop who promptly tags R2 out. Coach screams that pitcher can only throw to "occupied base". BU concurs and calls balk.
I've scoured the FED rules (the league plays a mutt FED and OBR rules deal - go figure) and can't find support for a balk on this.
PLEASE when you reply (if you do) point me to OBR or FED rules to support a balk. Otherwise, R2 can take a lead halfway to third and - if this BU is correct, pitcher has to throw to SECOND BASE before making a play on the runner, leading to the inevitable result R2 will make it to third.
Thanks again for all your help and insight. I hope I explained it clearly enough.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP WITH A RULING jason181988 Baseball 12 Mon May 02, 2005 04:38pm
ruling? refTN Basketball 3 Mon Apr 04, 2005 10:58pm
A Ruling, Please? JJ Baseball 10 Fri Jun 04, 2004 01:27pm
Need help on a ruling kimo Softball 34 Thu Aug 14, 2003 04:45pm
need a ruling coach22 Baseball 16 Sun May 25, 2003 04:23pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1