The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 19, 2001, 09:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 252
Weird situation today. R1 on First. F2 in a full wind up but is positioned just behind the mound. He takes a step back with his pivot foot(right foot for right handed pitcher). He picks off the runner at first. This move is 100% legal if he is on the mound but would it be a balk since he was initially positioned in a full wind up just behind the mound?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1