The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 09, 2006, 09:52am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 41
is it illegal if the pitcher uses this move and instead of throwing to second, he begins to run toward second base with ball in hand. I realize that he doesn't have to throw, so why couldn't he just instantaneous start running at R2 (even though his pivot is still in contact with rubber). I am not sure why I am asking this question, because it "feels" like it is legal. Just humor me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1