The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 06, 2006, 07:47am
goldcoastump
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Runners on 2b and 3b. No outs. Ball is hit line drive to center field. During the action both runners score. Batter runner then cuts the field off and runs in a directline to 3b from 1st missing 2nd base by 20ft, no appeal is made. Is this an appeal play or should the base umpire who saw it happen call the runner out after play has stopped? This happened on purpose in my opinion.

[Edited by goldcoastump on Mar 6th, 2006 at 08:05 AM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1