The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 28, 2005, 12:40am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Germantown, TN (east of Memphis)
Posts: 783
Quote:
Originally posted by Thorno74
In MLB, when a double steal is attempted and one runner is thrown out (regarless of the number of existing outs) the second runner is not credited with a stolen base. When both steal successfully, 2 stolen bases are credited. Is this correct? Please say yes...I have $1 on the line! lol
You won your $1!

OBR 10.08(d) - When a double or triple steal is attempted and one runner is thrown out before reaching and holding the base he is attempting to steal, no other runner shall be credited with a stolen base.

David Emerling
Memphis, TN
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1