|  | 
|  | 
| 
 | |||
|   
			
			In MLB, when a double steal is attempted and one runner is thrown out (regarless of the number of existing outs) the second runner is not credited with a stolen base.  When both steal successfully, 2 stolen bases are credited.  Is this correct?  Please say yes...I have $1 on the line!  lol
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 OBR 10.08(d) - When a double or triple steal is attempted and one runner is thrown out before reaching and holding the base he is attempting to steal, no other runner shall be credited with a stolen base. David Emerling Memphis, TN | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				rule 10.0
			 
			
			yes. it follows section 9.00 and is titled "The Official Scorer" http://mlb.mlb.com/NASApp/mlb/mlb/of..._scorer_10.jsp | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |