![]() |
Infield fly is called & F4 let's the ball drop. I know the runners can advance but do they have to tag up, or can they advance without tagging up?
|
infield fly
When the infield fly rule is invoked by an umpire, runners may attempt to advance (no tag-up is required) at their risk if the ball is not caught; however, a tag of the advancing runner or runners is required by the defense since the b-r was called out, and subsequently the force is removed.
|
An infield fly is treated the exact same way any other fly ball is handled.
If it is caught, you need to tag up. If it is not caught you don't need a tag up. Keep it simple. G. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44am. |