The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 01, 2001, 09:55am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 79
Send a message via AIM to blarson
what about obr 4.09

NO force out, no appeal. This is covered plainly in OBR. The run doesn't count ! I guess you can call this an appeal because of the 4th out situation but still, no force.

4.09
HOW A TEAM SCORES. (a) One run shall be scored each time a runner legally advances to and touches first, second, third and home base before three men are put out to end the inning. EXCEPTION: A run is not scored if the runner advances to home base during a play in which the third out is made (1) by the batter runner before he touches first base

__________________
Bob L
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1