The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 13, 2005, 11:02am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8
Did anyone see this game last night? Situation: Bases loaded, Cleveland pitcher(I believe Betancourt), is in the stretch, and comes set. From the set position, he lifts his right(throwing) hand and requests time and then steps off. Time was granted, but no balk was called. I thought that if you were on the rubber and came set, you had to step off first before breaking your hands from the set position. Am I mistaken?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:06pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1