The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Apr 19, 2001, 07:09am
Official Forum Member

Unhappy

I have been doing LL for four years & believe I am doing a good job. We call in our availability a week before & we get a call back as to the games we are to work. For the past two weeks I did not get any games & next week I have one game & was put on reseve for three games on Tues.
I called her back & left a message saying something came up & please take me off reserve.
Should I ask why my games have been reduced? I know scheduling is not a easy task but in the past I always made myself available, & believe I am a more than capable man behind the mask.

Also catcher interference B1 singels but is thrown out at second. Does the out count?
Old Thu Apr 19, 2001, 08:14am
Official Forum Member

6.08(c) If the batter and all other runners advance at least one base the interference is ignored.
Old Thu Apr 19, 2001, 08:37am
Official Forum Member

Originally posted by Robert G
[B]I have been doing LL for four years & believe I am doing a good job. We call in our availability a week before & we get a call back as to the games we are to work. For the past two weeks I did not get any games & next week I have one game & was put on reseve for three games on Tues.
I called her back & left a message saying something came up & please take me off reserve.
Should I ask why my games have been reduced? I know scheduling is not a easy task but in the past I always made myself available, & believe I am a more than capable man behind the mask.

Robert, what do your peers think? Your statements above represent your opinion . If your not getting games, I would ask for feedback because it sounds very odd that this LL association would not call you back. Most LL organizations that I know of have a shortage of umpires.

Pete Booth

Old Thu Apr 19, 2001, 08:52am