The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 15, 2005, 12:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Can anyone tell me where I can find the proper ruling with regards to an improper substitution in baseball for a base runner? If I stupidly inserted a pinch runner that was not eligible, what’s the call? Is the runner out before a pitch is thrown? Or is the runner disqualified and replaced? I can’t find a ruling for it in the MLB rules…
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1