The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 24, 2005, 12:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: South Bend, In.
Posts: 2,192
Send a message via AIM to BigUmp56 Send a message via Yahoo to BigUmp56
Question

justbaseball,

You mentioned in your post at 2:35 a.m. that the PU called the IFF when the ball went into the air.

In your 11:57 a.m. post, you appear to back up off of that statement when you say that you never heard the PU call the IFF, and didn't realize that he did until after the fact.

Please explain.

It really should not matter if the PU forgets to call the IFF as long as he realizes his error and enforces it accordingly, I'm just curious as to what really occured.

Either way, the fielder (F6) has the right to field the batted ball unhindered by the runner, and if in the umpires judgement he was hindered, they made the correct call on the runners interference.

Tim.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1