![]() |
After reading Papa C's article, I have a question I would like to put to my fellow umpires in this forum.
If BR hits a home run to win ballgame and misses any base, you see the miss, play is appealed, do you call the BR out. Papa C intimated that there is no way he's calling it. What would you do, WHAT WOULD YOU DO ?!? Thanks, Doug |
If there's no doubt about the miss, then I uphold the appeal. If he was close enough to the base that his shoelace might have flopped over and touched the base, then he touched.
|
If it's a D-1 Super Regional with television broadcast and there is a memo from Yeast saying call it, AND, it's an obvious miss, I uphold the appeal. Otherwise...he touched 'em all coach.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:19am. |