![]() |
FED rules here.
Nobody on base. Pitcher starts a windup and stops. Illegal pitch and a ball? Or nothing? I am wanting to know the letter of the rule, not how many would call it. I probably let this go with a "don't do that", but I want to know the rule. FED isn't real clear. Can there be an Illegal Pitch without a pitch being delivered? I guess that is my question. |
Well,
The FED rule is very clear if you go back to the Spring Newsletter in 1998.
The start/stop under Federation rules is an illegal pitch and FED says a ball should be credited to the batter. |
Thanks Tim.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58pm. |