![]() |
|
|||
I would like to ask you to help me with a rule:
Batter hits the ball, runs to 1st base. Safely steps on base and then turns to the left, and walks back to 1st base. IF he is touched with the ball, is he out? Is it the opion of the umpire to determine if he has made an attempt to go to 2nd? Is it good coaching to have the runner always turn to the right (towards foul teritory) so the umpire does not have to make a determination? Thanks on ALL accounts for your help. |
Bookmarks |
|
|