The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 28, 2005, 10:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 55
sometimes I just can't leave it alone

This thread just kept bugging me. It seemed there was both a CI call and a balk being called at the same time. While I roger 7.07 I'm inclined to say that it really is the wrong reference. I think the real answer to this sitch is 6.08(c). If you keep digging down to the discussion that follows after note 2,

"If the catcher or any fielder interferes with the batter, the batter is awarded first base. If on such interference a runner is trying to score by a steal or squeeze from third base, the ball is dead and the runner on third scores and the batter is awarded first base."

That seems pretty clear.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1