The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 10, 2005, 02:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
I have definitely seen, in OBR (including MLB), an outfielder make a catch in play, have the batter rung out, and then have the outfielder stay on his feet, but enter DBT (or the stands). Runners ALWAYS get 1 base from when the outfielder entered DBT. The dugout's a bit different because of the falling/standing exception, and because it's a grey area between DBT and LBT in some parks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1