![]() |
|
|||
|
aevans410,
I understand the dilema for finding a rule to cover this. That is why I thought 8-3-32 might ( although it could be considered a reach to reality ) be a reference. It says, in part " Each runner is awarded . . two bases if a fair batted or thrown ball . . . . goes into a stand for spectators, dugout or player's bench . . and it is not thrown by a pitcher from his plate . . " . Now I understand that is a stretch, but in our post, it was thrown by an outfielder to the catcher who ultimately carried it into the dugout ( dead ball territory ). Is this the rule to cover the situation? I sure don't know. But I'll take any help I can get on this one. Bob Jenkins where are you ? Help.
__________________
Tony Smerk OHSAA Certified Class 1 Official Sheffield Lake, Ohio |
| Bookmarks |
|
|