The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 10, 2005, 02:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
The last sentence in my original post indicated I am leaning toward not awarding bases but not entirely sure my ruling was wrong.

Yes, 8-3-3 is clear about gaining possession using detacted player equipment. I am struggling with no specific rule which addresses what to do after possession and the ball is in contact with or lodged in detached player equipment because the player deliberately removed such equipment.

I am looking for specific rule references to this fact not just philosophy.

In the absence of specific rule prohibiting the action I must rule the batter-runner out per Rule 2-24-1, 2-24-4, or 2-24-5.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1