The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 09, 2005, 01:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: IA
Posts: 132
While I am not a baseball ump, I have been around the game most of my life. You state that the batter hits the ball with his hand and it rolls foul. I am guessing that the hand was on the bat at the time. Since he swung you can't have a hit batsman. However, since the ball rolled foul, why is it not like every other foul ball with two stikes. Count remains 2-2 and the batter faces another pitch, but has a sore hand this time?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:29am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1