The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 01, 2005, 09:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 652
I posted this one on the ABUA forum, so sorry if some see it twice. I would like as much feedback as possible.

NFHS Game. Runner on 1B, batter hits a home run over the fence. Runner on 1B is past second and thinking the ball is caught, attempts to go back to first but runs in front of second base without touching it. He realizes it was a home run, and then runs around all the bases in proper order touching 2B, 3B & HP in order. Could he be appelaled for not running the bases in reverse order, or does that apply to a caught ball. Rule references would help....our rule interpreter has spent 2 weeks on this with no concrete answer yet. I think its "nothing" because he touched 2B again on his way back around the bases. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1