The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 21, 2005, 06:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 11
I know that with intentional interference by a runner (e.g., attempting to break up a double play) both he and the batter-runner are out. I also know that when hit by a batted ball unintentiionally the runner is out, the ball is dead and no runners may advance unless forced. In this case, what is the ruling for the batter-runner? Is he awarded first base (assuming he reached it safely). Is he out (even though the interference is not intentional)? Or, do you make him return to the box and resume his turn at bat? (If so, is he charged with a strike?)

Thanks for any clarification.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1