The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 18, 2005, 09:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 156
Depends on the situation. If there are two outs, the batter must reach first safely for any run to count. If this were the case, the appeal at first would be the third out and the runner would not have reached first safely, therefore, run doesn't count. In all other situations (at least I can't come up with any), the appeal would have the BR out at first, but the run still scoring.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1