The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 18, 2005, 08:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 15
I have a Little League question regarding being hit by a pitch on a ball that hits the ground prior to striking the batter. Please help with complete ruling. Is the batter awarded a base? Is it dead ball? I cannot find the full credible answer anywhere.

Thanks!!!!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1