The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 15, 2005, 09:58am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 35
its in the case book

rule 6.1.2 situation d: F1, while on the pitchers plate in either the windup or set position, a) adjusts his cap or b) shakes off the signal with his glove, or c) shakes off the signal with his head. Ruling In a) and b) this is an illegal pitch or a balk if there are runners on base. THese are movements of the arms or legs not associated with the pitch, in c) this is legal.
Fed.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:15pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1