| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			My summer league uses OBR with minor modifications, none of which impact this question.  We had our qualifying test Saturday, and this question was asked: 
 
R2, no outs.  Ground ball to F6.  R2 interferes with F6 as he runs to 3rd.  Despite the interference, F6 is able to field the ball and throw the batter-runner out at 1st. 
 
The test was multiple choice with the posibility of several correct answers.  The answer key stated R2 stays at third and the batter-runner is out at first. 
 
Is this the correct ruling for OBR?  How about for Fed?  Would a change in the number of outs impact the ruling?  What if there were runners on 1st and 2nd?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |