The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Fri Feb 11, 2005, 02:09pm
Official Forum Member

Hey all! Some of you that are on the basketball forum will recognize my name. I've been doing basketball for about 6 years and this summer I'm going to pick up baseball. Baketball is my first love (to play and officiate) but I'm a teacher and working afternoon, lower level double headers looks like a fun summer job. Also it will allow me to be on the golf course in the mornings. Just a couple of questions heading into the season. First of all, I know mechanics and positioning are important so I at least look like I know what I'm doing. What should I really concentrate on next (rules that I will be faced with daily and such)? Secondly, I was sort of thinking of getting softball at the same time, but I wasn't sure if I shouldn't get just one this year until I become more familiar with the rules. Is that a good idea, or are they close enough I should just go for both. I played baseball 15 years ago, but I haven't been more than a casual fan since. Thanks for your thoughts.
Old Fri Feb 11, 2005, 03:37pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally posted by Junker