The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 02, 2004, 05:14pm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 18
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
If by "past" you mean "within a step and a reach", then the runner is not out (assuming no other fielder ahd a play on the ball).

Based on the descriptions, this play (the ball passes Ramirez) is different from the first play (the ball hits the runner before the ball passes a fielder). [/B]
...tough to say if the runner was w/in a step and a reach because Ramirez was fielding in nearly the opposite direction of the runner. No other fielder could have made the play...

...but a big OOOOPS as I forgot the first play occurred w/the fielder behind the runner touched in fair territory while the second took place w/the fielder who touched the ball in foul territory in front of the runner. Then of course the runner isn't penalized...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1