The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 29, 2004, 04:13pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 23
Pony League rules. Batter stumbles approaching 1B, touches the bag as he falls and finishes past the bag. BU calls him safe. Batter (now runner) gets up and heads straight toward the bag, F3 tags the runner before he gets there, and BU calls him out. BU then tells him that if he would have kept a hand or foot in foul territory, it would have been OK. His explanation was that the runner forfeited any protection for overrunning 1B when he fell. Is this a legit call?

John
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1