![]() |
Man is on 1st no out there is a ground ball hit to the 1st baseman and the runner on 1st does not move. the 1st baseman tags the base and then tags the runner. Is this a double play? and if it it is or isn't where in the rule book is thie rule. thanks Joe
|
Quote:
Once the Batter/Runner is out, the force on R1 has been removed. The first baseman did it rear-end-to. :) mick <HR>Which book you lookin' for? |
ROFL!! Curious situation. I'd have never thought to stay on the bag in a situation like this. It does sound like an umpire's nightmare having to rule the runner is safe and then begin the explanations to dumbfounded players and coaches.
-Craig |
A first baseman who has been properly coached will tag the runner, then the base.
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28pm. |