The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 25, 2004, 05:52pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Quote:
Originally posted by greymule
Second base is no problem. The runner reinstates the force by going back toward 1B. It's solely 1B I'm concerned with (since 1B is technically not a force).
I did not say he retouched 2B on his way to 1B. I said he went directly toward home from 2B, so he is off his base. The original post also did not say he retouched 1B on his way toward home, so he is off his base. I think if he did retouch 1B on his way home he could be called out by tagging 1B instead of tagging him. In the other situation he would have to be tagged since no force. Almost anything you call in this situation is going to be accepted because nobody is going to know the difference. Get an out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1