The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 20, 2004, 11:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 60
I would think that, in the specific example that was presented after the original post, in which the ball is hit to F4, and F6 and R2 collide, there is still obstruction, with R2 protected to 3B (automatic one base beyond last base legally obtained), but that nothing would be done after the play if R2 reaches 3B safely (delayed dead ball obstruction).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1